November 2023 Awards Ceremony

Today, November 12th at 13:00, Hicksville Fire Department held an awards ceremony. 4 of which were EMS unit citations, while 1 was a certificate of merit. The recipients were: Chief Joseph Difronzo, Chief Michael Murphy, Honorary Chief Donald Moore, Captain Daniel Ricaurte, Lieutenant Kyle Blazo, F/F – Paramedic William Heuser, F/F Abishek Kapoor, F/F Jack Kelly, F/F Christopher Lopez, F/F Ryan Stack, DISTRICT MEDICS Lucy Hardy, Aaron Long, Timothy Mooney, Lucienne Neuman and Evan Schatzberg. These awards were for responding to the needs of the Hicksville Community. The Certificate of Merit was presented to Gerard Mulholland for his actions on a Jet Blue flight, attending to another passenger in distress. Congratulations to all the honorees. Thank you all for your service

More To Explore

January 2024 Swear in Ceremony

The Hicksville Fire Department held a swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected chiefs and commissioner at headquarters on Monday, January 1, 2024. Joseph Difronzo, 1st

Building Fire with Mutual Aid

Around 6:10 pm on Wednesday September 20th, Hicksville Firefighters responded to a building fire at 112 New South Road. A signal 10 was issued by

Mutal Aid Response

Mutual Aid response by Engine 935 yesterday in Plainview. House fire at 6 Lillian Lane.