January 2024 Swear in Ceremony

The Hicksville Fire Department held a swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected chiefs and commissioner at headquarters on Monday, January 1, 2024. Joseph Difronzo, 1st assistant chief Chris Wright, 2nd assistant chief Mike Murphy, and 3rd assistant chief Matt Keyer were installed as department chief. Also installed was newly elected commissioner Gerard Mulholland. Special thanks […]

November 2023 Awards Ceremony

Today, November 12th at 13:00, Hicksville Fire Department held an awards ceremony. 4 of which were EMS unit citations, while 1 was a certificate of merit. The recipients were: Chief Joseph Difronzo, Chief Michael Murphy, Honorary Chief Donald Moore, Captain Daniel Ricaurte, Lieutenant Kyle Blazo, F/F – Paramedic William Heuser, F/F Abishek Kapoor, F/F Jack […]